New NHRRA President

21 Oct 2021

North Harbour Rugby would like to thank the North Harbour Rugby Referees Association for their contribution to the 2021 season. The referees put in hours of effort to officiate our games and we are grateful for their continued support of rugby in North Harbour.

We'd also like to acknowledge the leadership of departing President Bruce Morrison, and board members John Dooley, Graeme Marston, Rebecca Stanaway and Rob Marshall. Their contribution to both the NHRRA and North Harbour Rugby is greatly appreciated.

Following the NHRRA AGM Monday evening, we now welcome new President Gary Brown, as well as new board members Helen Garrett (Secretary), Robyn Coles (Marketing & Sponsorship), Whetu Konia (Coaching & Development), Nick Hawkins (Membership & Communications), and Ray Garrett (Ordinary Member). Scott McKenzie continues in his Finance role and will also operate as Chairman of the board.

There is always a need for referees in our game and we look forward to working with the NHRRA again in 2022. Refereeing provides a great opportunity to be involved in rugby, while staying fit, socialising and having fun. 

If you'd like to get involved in 2022 as a referee, contact Ryan Nixon (Rugby Manager: Referees & Match Officials) at [email protected]

New NHRRA President
northharbourrugby © 2021 All Rights Reserved